“I no longer worry that my WordPress website will break or be hacked. Mark is reliable and super quick with his ongoing maintenance!“
– Rebecca Berneck, Officeheads
Your site is immediately rolled-back to the backup saved before the update was made. The methods for this vary in some cases (due primarily to e-commerce functionalities, if present). From there, you’ll be notified of the issue.
Most issues are taken care of at no extra cost, but certain plugin fixes, issues caused by users, or time-consuming issues are billable. You’ll be notified before receiving an invoice.
The plugin is still monitored for issues as before. If no breaking changes or other issues are presented, it remains on the site. We sometimes encounters plugins that are extremely out dated and no longer maintained by the developer. Because this can put your site at risk of having security holes in an old plugin, we will recommend an alternate plugin that offers similar functionality.
Unfortunately, even with proactive security and weekly updates, a hack could somehow be possible. In the event a security issue does occur, our goal is to respond ASAP. Your site can be rolled-back to a previous backup if we know it to be clean. Otherwise we will recommend a third-party malware removal services to clean your site and restore it to a current working order.
Yes. Your backups are stored on a secure Amazon S3 server and are only accessible by our account. We keep backups for one month and delete them as they expire.